29. General Settings » User Management¶
In Configuration » General Settings » User Management, you can add, modify and delete Console user accounts.
Each Console user must be assigned to one role (access level):
● Administrator – Has full privileges and is allowed to manage other user accounts● Operator – Can change any configuration but is not authorized to modify other user accounts, and has no access to General Settings » License Manager● Guest – Has read-only access to Console, without access to any configuration. Can have a granular, permission-based access to specific reports, dashboards, Sensors, IP groups, tools, etc.
To add a Console account, press [Add User] and select a proper role. You can modify an account by double-clicking it, or by selecting it and by pressing the [Modify User] button.